Cover Reveal – Political Dirty Trick by James Callan

Political Dirty Trick by James Callan

On sale today – Book #3 in the Crystal Moore Suspense series

PDT 2D sm-4-16

Synopsis of Political Dirty Trick

Political Dirty Trick. Suspense novel. Crystal Moore‘s friend Ron Drake is a shoo-in for governor of Texas.  Two members of the opposition camp believe their candidate’s only chance is a political dirty trick that will sink Drake’s backing. They execute an elaborate hoax.  But something goes terribly wrong and a man is killed. And things only get worse from there.

The dirty trick is successful. Drake’s support begins to crumble. As Crystal investigates the fake news being released, she becomes a target.

Drake’s numbers sink below his opponent’s and attacks on Crystal increase. Drake may lose the election, but Crystal may lose her life.

 

Political Dirty Trick  may be purchased at  https://amzn.to/2pIHMqs   

 

Bio for James R. Callan

James R. Callan took a degree in English, intent on writing.  When that did not support a family, he entered a Ph.D. program in the field of mathematics.  From there he worked as a research mathematician, and later as vice-president of a database company.

He has received grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and the Data Processing Management Association.  He has been listed in Who’s Who in Computer Science, and Two Thousand Notable Americans.

When his children were grown and self-supporting, he returned to his original love—writing.  For two years, Callan wrote a monthly column for a national magazine. Callan has published four non-fiction books, two on the craft of writing (at the request of a publisher) and two on computers.  But his primary interest is in mystery and suspense novels. His twelfth book a Crystal Moore Suspense, Book 3, will release in May 2018 in digital, paperback and hardback editions. His books have won a number of awards.

He and his wife love to travel and have visited all fifty states in the U.S., plus six continents. They split their time between homes in east Texas and Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. They have four children and six grandchildren.

Connect with James online:

Website:                      http://www.jamesrcallan.com

Blog:                           http://www.jamesrcallan.com/blog

Facebook:                    https://www.facebook.com/james.callan.33865

Twitter:                                https://twitter.com/jamesrcallan

Amazon Author Page:    http://amzn.to/1eeykvG

Pinterest:                   https://www.pinterest.com/jamescallan/

Advertisements

Review – The Good Twin by Marti Green

The Good TwinIn Marti Green’s twisting novel of psychological suspense, twin sisters become engaged in a dangerous deception…

Mallory Holcolm is an unfulfilled waitress and aspiring artist living in a Queens boardinghouse when she learns something astonishing about her past: she has an identical twin sister named Charly she never knew existed.

Charly is a Princeton graduate, a respected gallery owner, and an heiress married to her handsome college sweetheart, Ben. Charly got everything she ever wanted. Everything Mallory wanted, too. And now it might be easier than Mallory ever imagined. Because Ben has reasons of his own for wanting to help her.

It begins with his startling proposal. All Mallory has to do is say yes.

But as their devious plan falls into place, piece by piece, Mallory learns more about her sister and herself than she ever meant to—a discovery that comes with an unexpected twist. A chilling deception is about to become a dangerous double cross. And it’s going to change the rules of Ben and Mallory’s game to the very end. 

Continue reading

One Feta in the Grave by Tina Kashian – Cover Reveal

ONE FETA IN THE GRAVE

The 3rd Book in the Kebab Kitchen Mystery Series

As summer comes to an end in her Jersey Shore town, Lucy Berberian continues to manage her family’s Mediterranean restaurant. The Kebab Kitchen also has a food tent at this year’s beach festival. But now a local businessman is under the boardwalk—dead by the sea . . .

With a sand castle contest and live music, Ocean Crest bids a bittersweet farewell to tourist season. Summer will return next year . . . but Archie Kincaid won’t. The full-of-himself store owner has been fatally shot, soon after a screaming match with Lucy’s best friend. Katie’s far from the only suspect, though, since Archie had some bitter rivals—as well as some relationships no one knew about. It’s up to Lucy to look into some seedy characters and solve the case before the wrong person gets skewered . . .

Recipes included!

 

 

 

Ready . . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Set . . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reveal . . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coming in March 2019 from Kensington Books!

Sign Up For Tina Kashian’s Newsletter HERE to be alerted when One Feta in the Grave is available to pre-order!

 

Book 1 – Hummus and Homicide is Available Now

Book 2 – Stabbed in the Baklava will be released August 28, 2018

Pre-Order Here

About the Author

Tina Kashian is an attorney and a former mechanical engineer whose love of reading for pleasure helped her get through years of academia. Tina spent her childhood summers at the Jersey shore building sandcastles, boogie boarding, and riding the boardwalk Ferris wheel. She also grew up in the restaurant business, as her Armenian parents owned a restaurant for thirty years. Tina still lives in New Jersey with her supportive husband and two young daughters. Please visit her website at http://www.tinakashian.com to join her newsletter, receive delicious recipes, enter contests, and more!

You can also connect with Tina at
Website Facebook Twitter Instagram Goodreads

Shot in the Dark (A Coffeehouse Mystery) by Cleo Coyle – Book Review and #Giveaway


A new smartphone dating game turns the Village Blend into a hookup hot spot, until one dark night, when a gunshot leaves a dead body behind and the landmark coffeehouse becomes the center of a whole new scene–a crime scene.

As Village Blend manager Clare Cosi attempts to finalize a date for her wedding, her ex-husband becomes addicted to making dates through smartphone swipes. Clare has mixed feelings about these quickie matchups happening in her coffeehouse. Even her octogenarian employer is selecting suitors by screenshot! But business is booming, and Clare works hard to keep the espresso shots flowing. Then one dark night, another kind of shot leaves a dead body for her to find.

The corpse is a successful entrepreneur who became notorious for his “hit it and quit it” behavior: prowling for women on dating apps, then devastating his conquests with morning-after insults. Though the NYPD quickly arrests one of his recent victims, Clare finds reason to believe she’s been framed.

Now, with the help of her ex and crew of quirky baristas, Clare starts “swiping” through suspects in her own shop, determined to find the real killer before another shot rings out.

Includes a bang-up menu of tempting recipes.

Continue reading

Guest Post from Alice Blanchard – Author of A Breath After Drowning

A Breath After DrowningChild psychiatrist Kate Wolfe’s world comes crashing down when one of her young patients commits suicide, so when a troubled girl is left at the hospital ward, she doubts her ability to help. 

However the girl knows things about Kate’s past, things she shouldn’t know, forcing Kate to face the murky evidence surrounding her own sister’s murder sixteen years before.

A murder for which a man is about to be executed.

Unearthing secrets about her own family, and forced to face both her difficult relationship with her distant father and the possibility that her mother might also have met a violent end, the shocking final twist brings Kate face to face with her deepest fear.

Continue reading

Playing with Bonbon Fire by Dorothy St James – Blog Tour and Giveaway


Chocoholic Charity Penn must smoke out the killer to stop her newly inherited beachside chocolate shop from going up in flames in Dorothy St. James’ decadent follow-up to Asking for Truffle.

Chocolate shop owner Charity Penn is finally settling into life in the quirky South Carolina seaside town of Camellia Beach cooking up chocolate treats. She’s even helped organize the town’s lively beach music festival which has brought rollicking crowds eager to dance the Carolina shag. That is, until one of the band’s lead singers is found dead beside a beach bonfire.

While also trying to balance the amorous attention of music star Bixby Lewis, in town for the festival, and her quest to perfect a new hot flavored bonbon, Charity dives into the investigation. Though it’s more spice than sugar when she discovers a threatening note, comes across decades of age-old secrets, and Bixby comes into the line of fire when a gas grill explodes on the deck of a beachfront house.

Now Charity must turn up the heat and catch the killer before her chance melts away in Playing With Bonbon Fire, the delightful second Southern Chocolate Shop mystery served up just right for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.

Continue reading