Interview with Rich Leder – Author of Emboozlement

FINAL EMBOOZLEMENT COVER LARGE EBOOKONE SLIPPERY SPORTS BAR EMBEZZLER

TWO DEAD DECADENT DIVORCE LAWYERS

MCCALL & COMPANY ON THE CASE

PI Kate McCall was warned to stay home, stay put, and stay out of NYPD business. But someone is killing Lowry Lowe lawyers, and Kate is sure her father’s murderer is pulling the trigger. At the same time, former Major League relief pitcher Steve “Blue” Stark wants her to catch the crook embezzling big bucks from his West Side sports bar.

Kate can’t help but get in the game.

The problem is the killer is cluing her in before murdering each lawyer and she’s falling for Blue as fast as he’s becoming her prime suspect.

Can Kate and her crackpot crew catch her father’s killer before all the lawyers are dead? And will she find real love with dreamboat Blue? Or will she have to lock him up for stealing his own money?

If she comes through the kidnappings, she might beat the odds.

Continue reading

Release Day Review – Two Nights by Kathy Reichs

Two NightsMeet Sunday Night, a woman with physical and psychological scars, and a killer instinct. . . .

Sunnie has spent years running from her past, burying secrets and building a life in which she needs no one and feels nothing. But a girl has gone missing, lost in the chaos of a bomb explosion, and the family needs Sunnie’s help.

Is the girl dead? Did someone take her? If she is out there, why doesn’t she want to be found? It’s time for Sunnie to face her own demons because they just might lead her to the truth about what really happened all those years ago. 

 

Continue reading

Engaged in Trouble by Jenny B. Jones – Guest Post and Giveaway

When a washed-up pop star inherits a wedding planning business, it’s all bouquets and bliss until a bride turns up dead.

Paisley Sutton shot to stardom as a teenage rock sensation, but ten years later that star has fizzled out, just like her bank account. When she unexpectedly inherits her aunt’s wedding planning business, Paisley leaves the glamour of Los Angeles for a charming small town in Arkansas. Thinking she’ll arrive in Sugar Creek and liquidate the moldly property, Paisley’s shocked to find Enchanted Events has experienced a major makeover and is now the place for brides. She’s got two months to keep Enchanted Events afloat if she wants to sell and rekindle her music career with the profits.

Paisley’s tossed into a world of vows and venues, but her most difficult challenge comes in the form of one demanding bride. When this Bridezilla’s found facedown in her cake, all fingers point to Paisley as the prime murder suspect. And she does not look good in prison orange.

This former pop princess will need the help of her gun-toting, ex-CIA grandmother and her handsome neighbor, Beau Hudson, to unravel the mystery and clear her good name. As she and her unruly posse dig into Bridezilla’s life, she discovers the woman had a long list of enemies. The closer Paisley gets to the truth, the more her own life is in danger.

Love is in the air this wedding season, but before Paisley can help the ladies of Sugar Creek say, “I do,” she’s got to unveil a killer. Or find herself the next target.

Engaged in Trouble is the first book in the long-awaited Enchanted Events cozy mystery series by award-winning author Jenny B. Jones. If you like laugh-out-loud adventures, small-town romance, unforgettable, sassy characters, and a mystery to keep you guessing, then you’ll love this new page-turning series.

Continue reading

Stuck (The Penningtons Investigate) by C.T. Collier – Blog Tour with Giveaways!


Meet the Penningtons: Lyssa, Ph.D. Economics, and her husband “the handsome Brit” Kyle, Ph.D. Computer Science. When their clever minds ask questions, clever killers can’t hide.

Murder never entered the picture until Fritz Van Derzee decided, at long last, to clear his name. Who stuck a jeweled stiletto into his desktop after stabbing him to death? Fritz’s daughter, Emma, recruits her former professor Lyssa Pennington to find the killer.

But where’s the ten million Fritz was falsely accused of embezzling? Tompkins College President, Justin Cushman, hires his old friend Kyle Pennington to trace the missing money.

While Lyssa uses charm and tenacity on the long list of suspects, Kyle reconstructs the college’s old homegrown finance system. As they converge on the killer, Lyssa and Kyle may be the next two casualties.

Continue reading

All Signs Point to Murder by Connie di Marco – Blog Tour and Giveaway

 

The stars predict a wedding-day disaster, but San Francisco astrologer Julia Bonatti never expected murder

Julia Bonatti is alarmed by the astrological signs looming over Geneva Leary’s wedding day, but nobody asked Julia’s opinion and being a bridesmaid means supporting the bride no matter what. Even with the foreboding Moon-Mars-Pluto lineup in the heavens, no one’s prepared for the catastrophes that strike: a no-show sister, a passed-out wedding planner, and a lethal shooting in the dead of night.

With anger and grief threatening to tear the Leary family part, Julia is determined to understand how such a terrible tragedy could occur. As she digs deeper into the family’s secrets, her astrological insights will lead her to the truth about a criminal enterprise that stretches far beyond the California coast.

Continue reading

A Crime of Passion Fruit – Book Blast and Giveaway!


A Crime of Passion Fruit (A Bakeshop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
6th in Series
St. Martin’s Paperbacks (June 27, 2017)
Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1250088079
E-Book ASIN: B01MRU56AS

Torte―everybody’s favorite small-town family bakeshop―is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash. . .

Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte gets set to make its transformation from quaint, local confectionary café to royal pastry palace. Meanwhile, Jules’s estranged husband Carlos is making a desperate plea for her to come aboard his cruise ship and dazzle everyone with her signature sweets. She may be skeptical about returning to her former nautical life with Carlos but Jules can’t resist an all-expense-paid trip, either. If only she knew that a dead body would find its way onto the itinerary . .
“A warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve!” ―Fresh Fiction

Now, instead of enjoying tropical drinks on deck between whipping up batches of sea-salted chocolates and flambéing fresh pineapple slices in the kitchen, Jules is plunged into dangerous waters. Her investigation leaves her with more questions than answers: Why can’t anyone on board identify the young woman? And how can she help Carlos keep passengers at ease with a killer in their midst? Jules feels like she’s ready to jump ship. Can she solve this case without getting in too deep?

“A perfect mix for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.”
―Library Journal

About The Author

Ellie Alexander is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she’s not coated in flour, you’ll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research.

Author Links

Web: http://www.elliealexander.co/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/elliealexanderauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bakeshopmystery

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ellie_alexander/

 

Purchase Links

Amazon B&N IndieBound

Be sure to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win a Tropical Book Package from Ellie Alexander.

Book Blast Participants

June 22

Books, Dreams, Life

Sapphyria’s Book Reviews

Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews

Queen of All She Reads

Brooke Blogs

Christa Reads and Writes

Cinnamon, Sugar, and a Little Bit of Murder

Lisa Ks Book Reviews

Readsalot

Classy Cheapskate

Melina’s Book Blog

Socrates’ Book Reviews

A Holland Reads

That’s What She’s Reading

Carole’s Book Corner

Back Porchervations

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

The Power of Words

 

June 23

A Blue Million Books

Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews

Texas Book-aholic

Read Your Writes Book Reviews

Girl with Book Lungs

Book Babble

The Book’s the Thing

Bookworm Cafe

Bibliophile Reviews

Celticlady’s Reviews

Cozy Up With Kathy

Laura’s Interests

Moonlight Rendezvous

Jane Reads

Island Confidential

StoreyBook Reviews

A Cozy Experience

deal sharing aunt

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

June is Audiobook Month – Listening Suggestions and a Giveaway (ENDED)!

Blog_LoveAudiobooks

 

You may have heard by now that June is Audiobook month. I personally love audiobooks – I have an hour commute to and from work each day, and that gives me lots of time to listen in the car. I also love bringing along a kids’ or YA audiobook on road trips with my two daughters to help pass the time. If you’ve been thinking about trying an audiobook but haven’t yet given them a chance, read on to see how you can enter to win 3 audiobook downloads. And in case you need some suggestions to get you started, here are a few of my favorites that I think almost anyone would enjoy.

Continue reading