Book Blast / Giveaway – They Don’t Shoot Horses by Sara Caudell

 


They Don’t Shoot Horses: A Cold Springs Mystery

They Don’t Shoot Horses: A Cold Springs Mystery
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
DMK Publishing(May 18, 2015)
Paperback: 344 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1541036017
E-Book ASIN: B00XWCRAGU

Tucked away in the picturesque foothills of Colorado, Susie Wheeler’s peaceful widowhood of gentling and training abused horses is shattered by bullet holes in her barn and dead horses. She is confused by the violence to her peaceful life, but will not be intimidated. Susie infuriates meddling relatives and challenges those who would call her abused horses dangerous. Then with the help of her friends and the Cimmarron County Sheriff, they take on horse thieves and mysterious strangers. 

Was the shooter after Susie or the horses?

What is so important about a certain mare?

 

About The Author

I grew up in a small ranching community in Colorado where I learned to judge beef on the hoof and under wrap. After moving around the country for my husband’s career and catching college courses as I could, I finally found myself in one place long enough to finish my degree. I was an artist (acrylic), raised three children, managed offices, and started my own genealogy resource business before weaving my stories and experiences into novels. I now lives in central Texas with my patient husband and four cats. In my spare time I do genealogy and historical research and nurses orphan kittens back to health for the local animal shelter.

 

Author Links

Webpage: www.saracaudell.com
Twitter: @CaudellSara
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/caudellsara/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14009926.Sara_Caudell

 

Purchase links

Amazon B&N kobo

Be sure to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway  for your chance to win a digital copy of They Don’t Shoot Horses

Participating Blogs
November 18

Celticlady’s Reviews

Books a Plenty Book Reviews

Socrates’ Book Reviews

3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy, Too!

The Montana Bookaholic

Laura’s Interests

Deal Sharing Aunt

Maureen’s Musings

The Book’s the Thing

Books,Dreams,Life

Readeropolis

StoreyBook Reviews

Books,Dreams,Life

Blogger Nicole Reviews

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Advertisements

Seashells, Spells & Caramels by Erin Johnson – Book Blast and Giveaway!

Imogen’s spent her twenties in Seattle, saving every penny and missing every party, to follow her dream of opening her own bakery.

When that dream goes up in flames, she accepts a spot in a mysterious baking contest—one she doesn’t remember entering. She travels to a bustling, medieval village off the coast of France and discovers an enchanting world of magic and mystery, and learns that she, too, possesses powers.

Unable to so much as cast a spell, Imogen struggles to keep up with the other witches and wizards who have come from all over the magical world to the Water Kingdom’s big competition. She juggles relationships with a sweet new friend, a snarky baking fire, and a brooding, handsome baker. As Imogen falls for this bewitching world, she fears she won’t master her magic in time to win the job of Royal Head Baker, and will be forced to return to the shambles of her non magical life.

It only gets worse, when a competitor drops dead in the middle of the big white baking tent, and Imogen’s the prime suspect. Now, she’ll not only have to survive the vampire and psychic judges, but also clear her name by finding the real murderer, before they strike again.

With a killer on the loose, a missing prince, and the Summer Solstice Festival fast approaching, Imogen will have to bake like her life depends on it- because it just might.

Continue reading

Chickadee Chickadee Bang Bang (A Bird Lover’s Mystery) by J.R. Ripley – Blog Tour and Giveaway

Ruby Lake, North Carolina, might be the perfect place to go birdwatching during autumn, but it’s also a habitat for murder . . .

As Birds & Bees owner Amy Simms guides a halfhearted birding group around Ruby Lake, rumors soon start flying about the annual Fall Festival’s classic car and tractor show. Local eccentric Chick Sherman—boasting the hottest ride in town—has ruffled feathers by mysteriously entering the contest, and curious Amy hatches a plan to sneak a glimpse at the phantom automobile before the big event kicks off . . .

But competition turns deadly when Amy finally spots the sleek ’56 El Morocco—and it’s on top of Chick’s very dead body. With her neighbor and business partner framed as the murderer and priceless Audubon prints suddenly missing from Chick’s home, only Amy can identify the telltale markings of a killer before another hapless victim is plucked from the flock . . .

Continue reading

Body on Baker Street – Guest Post and Giveaway


Gemma Doyle and Jayne Wilson are busy managing the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop and Emporium on Baker Street and adjoining Mrs. Hudson’s Tea Room in anticipation of the store’s upcoming book signing with the illustrious Renalta Van Markoff, author of the controversial Hudson and Holmes mystery series. But during the author Q&A session, dedicated Sherlockian Donald Morris verbally attacks Renalta and her series for disgracing Sherlock’s legacy, only to be publicly humiliated when the author triumphantly lashes back and gains the upper hand. That is until Renalta collapses on the table―dead. 

Donald insists he didn’t do it and pleads to his friends to clear his name. Fortunately, Gemma and Jayne have no shortage of suspects between author’s bullied personal assistant, her frustrated publicist, the hapless publisher, a handsome rare book dealer, an obsessively rabid fan, and a world of other Sherlock enthusiasts with strong objections to Renalta’s depiction of the Great Detective. It’s up to the shrewd sleuthing duo to eliminate the impossible and deduce the truth before the West London police arrest an innocent man in Body on Baker Street, the second Sherlock Homes Bookshop mystery perfect for fans of Miranda James and Kate Carlisle.

Continue reading

A Knit Before Dying by Sadie Hartwell – Guest Post & Giveaway

A new business might add some much-needed charm to downtown Dorset Falls—and draw tourists to Josie’s yarn shop. But when someone gets murdered, a close-knit community could come undone . . .

Shop owner Josie Blair is finally settling into the pace of living in Dorset Falls, Connecticut. Between running Miss Marple Knits, jumpstarting a blog, and handcrafting items with the help of her knitting pals, Josie’s too preoccupied to worry about her past in New York. And thanks to Lyndon and Harry, the owners of the brand-new antique shop next door, she has another project in her midst—repurposing a box of vintage crocheted doilies adorned with the most curious needlework . . .

But before Josie can formally welcome her neighbors, she discovers Lyndon on the floor of his shop stabbed to death by a rusty old pair of sheep shears. Police have pinned Harry as the killer, but Josie isn’t so sure. Now, she’s lacing up for another homicide investigation—and no eyelet or stitch can go unexamined, lest she herself becomes ensnared in the criminal’s deadly design . . .

INCLUDES ORIGINAL KNITTING PATTERNS

Continue reading

Spotlight and Giveaway – To Kill a Hummingbird by J. R. Ripley

For Amy Simms, owner of Birds & Bees, nothing is more important than impressing her old professor, but this odd bird is about to fall to earth . . .

When her favorite ornithology professor comes calling, Birds & Bees owner Amy Simms hangs six hummingbird feeders around the shop to welcome Professor Livingston with a flock of his favorite flying creatures. But Amy soon finds that the sugar water in the feeders brings more than a swarm of hummingbirds. It also attracts murder.

Professor Livingston is just as friendly as Amy remembers, but something seems to be troubling him. When Amy pays him a visit that night, she finds the professor slumped over a table with a pair of scissors buried in his neck. And standing over his body is Rose Smith, the local bookseller, who claims she killed him. But while the police believe they have a bird in hand, Amy thinks the real killer may still be in the bush . . .

Continue reading

Deadly Choices by Karen Randau

Deadly Choices
by Karen Randau

Deadly Choices (Rim Country Mysteries)
3rd in Series
Suspense Thriller
3rd in Series
Short on Time Books (July 17, 2017)
Kindle – ASIN: B074187YT7

An elderly woman with an arrow in her chest. A murdered journalist. A decades-old cover-up. In Deadly Choices (Rim Country Mysteries Volume 3), Rita and Cliff Avery team up again to solve a spate of murders in their picturesque Arizona mountain town of Rim Vista. Rita’s mother Willow delivers gun-wrenching news while falling for the man who could be responsible for four deaths. And Rita must escape a string of life-threatening predicaments thrown at her by an assailant willing to do anything to scare Cliff off the case.

Does this book contain and explicit language or adult scenes?: No

About the Author

Karen Randau is the author of the Rim Country Mystery series. Her fast-paced novels include Deadly Deceit, Deadly Inheritance, and Deadly Choices, each with intricate plots and lots of action and told from the point of view of protagonist Rita Avery.

 

Author Links

Website: http://www.karenrandau.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/karenrandauauthor

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/karenrandau

 

Purchase Link – Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

August 14 – Island Confidential – INTERVIEW

August 15 – Readsalot – SPOTLIGHT

August 16 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

August 17 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

August 18 – Brooke Blogs – GUEST POST

August 19 – A Blue Million Books – INTERVIEW

August 20 – The Book’s the Thing – SPOTLIGHT

August 21 – Valerie’s Musings – GUEST POST

August 22 – Cozy Up With Kathy – INTERVIEW

August 23 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST

August 24 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

August 25 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy, Too! – SPOTLIGHT

August 26 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW

August 27 – Laura’s Interests – SPOTLIGHT

August 27 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!