Little Darlings by Melanie Golding – Pre-Order Giveaway

Little Darlings

You may remember reading my post about Little Darlings back in February.  The US publication date is fast approaching (April 30, 2019). If you were thinking about pre-ordering a copy, here is a great reason to go ahead and do so!

Crooked Lane books is hosting a pre-order giveaway of a swag box including 1 copy of The Complete Grimm’s Fairytales, 1 leather-bound notebook valued at $100.00, and 1 wood-burnt bookmark with an engraving from “The Stolen Child” folktale reminiscent in Little Darlings. The prizes look great, so I had to share. Details regarding the giveaway can be found at this website.

 

Advertisements

Little Darlings by Melanie Golding – Blog Tour

Little Darlings “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales.

Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own…creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she’s imagining things.

A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren’s side in a park. But when they’re found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley―to everyone else. But to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies.

Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she’s wrong about what she saw…she’ll be making the biggest mistake of her life.

Compulsive, creepy, and inspired by some of our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking―and rechecking―your own little ones. Just to be sure. Just to be safe.

Continue reading