Murder She Encountered by Peg Cochran – Blog Tour & Giveaway


Synopsis:

A gutsy Manhattan socialite encounters murder and corruption at the World’s Fair in this captivating historical cozy mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Susan Elia MacNeal, and Rhys Bowen.

New York City, 1939. A rising star at the Daily Trumpet, Elizabeth “Biz” Adams has been sent to the World’s Fair—billed as the “World of Tomorrow,” a look toward a brighter future even as the drumbeats of war grow louder—to cover a robbery. What she stumbles upon instead is a dead woman, dumped into the Aquacade’s pool with a nylon stocking wrapped around her neck.

Elizabeth snaps a photo as the police arrest Joey Dorman, a gentle young hot dog vendor who made no secret of his obsession with the murder victim. Even though she’s thrilled that her photo makes the front page, the fear and confusion evident on Joey’s face are haunting. So Elizabeth vows to prove his innocence—or his guilt—with her partner at the Daily Trumpet, Ralph Kaminsky. Meanwhile, her romance with Detective Sal Marino is heating up, and Elizabeth is more determined than ever to follow her heart.

But when Kaminsky’s efforts to expose the real killer land him in the hospital, Elizabeth is forced to continue the investigation on her own. And as she tries to narrow down the long list of suspects, she discovers a dark secret running through the Fair—a secret some would kill to protect.

Look for all of Peg Cochran’s delightful mysteries featuring Elizabeth Adams, which can be read together or separately:

MURDER, SHE REPORTED
MURDER, SHE UNCOVERED
MURDER, SHE ENCOUNTERED

cc44b-divider

Reporter Biz Adams is sent to the 1939 World’s Fair to cover a robbery, but she discovers murder instead. Sure the suspect who has been arrested for the crime is innocent, Biz vows to find the real culprit.,

Murder She Encountered is a great historical cozy. In a time where a woman isn’t always taken seriously, Biz Adams is a force to be reckoned with. She’s gutsy and smart, and I really enjoyed watching her track down the murderer. The mystery is fast-paced,  intelligently written, and just plain fun.

This is the 3rd book in the Murder, She Reported series but worked fine as a standalone story.

About the Author

Mystery writing lets Peg indulge her curiosity under the guise of “work” (aka research). As a kid, she read the entire set of children’s encyclopedias her parents gave her and has been known to read the dictionary. She put pen to paper at age seven when she wrote plays and forced her cousins to perform them at Christmas dinner. She switched to mysteries when she discovered the perfect hiding place for a body down the street from her house.

When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading, cooking, spoiling her granddaughter and checking her books’ stats on Amazon.

A former Jersey girl, Peg now resides in Michigan with her husband and Westhighland white terrier, Reg. She is the author of the Sweet Nothings Lingerie series (written as Meg London), the Gourmet De-Lite series, the Lucille series, the Cranberry Cove series, and the Farmer’s Daughter series.

Author Links:

Website – http://www.pegcochran.com/

Newsletter Sign Up – http://www.pegcochran.com/newsletter-signup.html

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pegcochran

Twitter – https://twitter.com/@pegcochran

GoodReads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5352603.Peg_Cochran

BookBub – https://www.bookbub.com/authors/peg-cochran

Purchase LinksAmazon B&N Kobo

dottedline

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win a digital copy of Murder She Encountered by Peg Cochran

dottedline

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

December 2 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

December 3 – The Book Diva’s Reads – SPOTLIGHT

December 4 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

December 5 – The Cozy Pages – REVIEW

December 6 – View from the Birdhouse – SPOTLIGHT

December 6 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW

December 6 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

December 7 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews

December 8 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW

December 9 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 10 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

December 11 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

December 11 – eBook Addicts – REVIEW

December 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

December 13 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

December 13 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

December 14 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – SPOTLIGHT

December 14 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW

December 15 – OFF

December 16 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW

December 17 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT

December 17 – Book Club Librarian – SPOTLIGHT

December 18 – Island Confidential – SPOTLIGHT

December 19 – Here’s How It Happened – REVIEW

December 19 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

December 20 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

4 thoughts on “Murder She Encountered by Peg Cochran – Blog Tour & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s